Civil War

Rabbit Trails through History: Civil War is a literature based history curriculum for all elementary and middle school students. It contains 8 lessons, with each lesson taking 2 weeks to cover. This makes it a 16 week curriculum, which covers one full semester.

Civil War has lessons on eight important truths, events, and individuals from the Civil War time period that made huge impacts on our nation. The eight main lessons focused on are:

-Underground Railroad
-Harriet Tubman
-Civil War
-Civil War Generals
-Women of the Civil War
-Abraham Lincoln

Want to see inside of this curriculum? Watch my video walk through now!

Don’t forget to add your Companion Journal, Timeline Cards and Scripture Memory Cards!

Want to know more how the curriculum works and what is included? The file below gives an inside look on how to use the curriculum, the books, lessons, and Rabbit Trails included, and a sample lesson to look over.

What about a sample schedule? I created Rabbit Trails through History to not have any boxes to check- I want homeschool families to make Rabbit Trails fit into their everyday lives without stressing about what lesson needs to be done each day. However, I know some people like to have a lesson all laid out for them so they can envision how the curriculum will fit into their homeschool. I have attached a file that shows a sample schedule for one lesson to give you an idea of how I personally lay out the lessons in my own homeschool.

Don’t forget to grab your books from my Amazon Storefront!

Rabbit Trails through History civil war. A literature based history curriculum for homeschoolers. Elementary Civil War curriculum. Middle school civil war curriculum. Underground Railroad lesson. Abraham Lincoln Lesson. Civil War Unit Study. #homeschooling #civilwar