The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe Novel Study

Rabbit Trails through Literature: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe is a literature based language arts curriculum for mid-level children (Grades 4-8). It contains 16 lessons, with each lesson taking 2 weeks to cover. This makes it a 32 week curriculum, which covers one full school year.

This novel study has 16 lessons on different language arts concepts and more that your children are sure to love. The 16 lessons are focused on are:

-Introductory phrases
-Common mistakes
-Character study
-Logical reasoning
-Symbolism and Motif
-Senses narrative

-Description wheel
-Point of view
-Story elements
-Compare and contrast

Want to know more how the curriculum works and what is included? The file below gives an inside look on how to use the curriculum, the books, lessons, and Rabbit Trails included, and a sample lesson to look over.

What about a sample schedule? I created Rabbit Trails through Literature to not have any boxes to check- I want homeschool families to make Rabbit Trails fit into their everyday lives without stressing about what lesson needs to be done each day. However, I know some people like to have a lesson all laid out for them so they can envision how the curriculum will fit into their homeschool. I have attached a file that shows a sample schedule for one lesson to give you an idea of how I personally lay out the lessons in my own homeschool.

Don’t forget to grab all of your books for Little House in the Big Woods
from my Amazon Storefront and your
Scripture Memory Cards and Companion Journals to go with the curriculum!

Don’t wait, buy The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe Novel Study today!

New Narnia Novel Study for your Homeschool! The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Novel Study for mid-grades. Middle school language arts curriculum. Homeschool language arts curriculum. #homeschool #Narnia